Faculty

Cinema Studies Department Head

Priscilla OvallePriscilla Peña Ovalle
Cinema Studies Department Head 
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies
201 McKenzie Hall 
541-346-0060
povalle@uoregon.edu
Office Hours:  By Appointment

 

 

 

 

Cinema Studies Faculty

Photo Not AvailablePeter Alilunas
Associate Professor
Dept. of Cinema Studies
105 PLC
541-346-2004
pka@uoregon.edu
Michael AronsonMichael Aronson
Associate Professor
Dept. of Cinema Studies
101 PLC
541-346-3927
aronson@uoregon.edu
Michael AllanMichael Allan
Associate Professor 
Dept. of Comparative Literature
316 Villard
541-346-0981
mallan@uoregon.edu

 

Michael BrayMike Bray
Senior Instructor I
Dept. of Cinema Studies and Dept. of Art
215 Wilkinson House
541-346-3628
mbray@uoregon.edu
Sangita GopalSangita Gopal
Associate Professor
Dept. of Cinema Studies
103 PLC
541-346-3567
sgopal@uoregon.edu
Illustration of Erin HannaErin Hanna
Associate Professor
Dept. of Cinema Studies
106 PLC
541-346-2084
ehanna@uoregon.edu

 

Masami KawaiMasami Kawai
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Cinema Studies
254 PLC
541-346-8141
mkawai@uoregon.edu
 
Alt=""Dong Hoon Kim 
Assoc. Professor and Assoc. Department Head
Dept. of Cinema Studies
104 PLC
541-346-4108
donghoon@uoregon.edu
alt=""Gabriela Martínez 
Professor
School of Journalism & Communication
237 Allen Hall
541-346-1997
gmartine@uoregon.edu

 

Alt=""Kevin May
Career Instructor and Multimedia Support
Dept. of Cinema Studies
259 Knight Library
541-346-8296
kmay2@uoregon.edu

 

Allison McGuffieAllison McGuffie
Career Instructor
Dept. of Cinema Studies;
Dept. of English
465 PLC
541-346-3965
mcguffie@uoregon.edu
HyeRyoung OkHyeRyoung Ok
Career Instructor
Dept. of Cinema Studies 
366 McKenzie Hall
541-346-7644
hok@uoregon.edu

 

Ari PurnamaAri Purnama
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Cinema Studies 
Alt=""Sergio Rigoletto 
Associate Professor 
Cinema Studies; Romance Languages 
424 Friendly Hall
541-346-4033
srigolet@uoregon.edu
 

 

Andre SiroisAndré Sirois
Senior Instructor I and Multimedia Supervisor
Dept. of Cinema Studies
263 Knight Library
541-346-8844
asirois@uoregon.edu
alt=""Daniel Gómez Steinhart
Associate Professor 
Dept. of Cinema Studies
102 PLC
541-346-2360
dsteinha@uoregon.edu
Alt=""Janet Wasko
Professor
School of Journalism & Communication
238 Allen Hall
541-346-4174
jwasko@uoregon.edu

 

 
 

Affiliated Faculty

Alt=""Kenneth Calhoon
Professor & Dept. Head
German & Scandinavian; Comparative Lit.  
315 Villard Hall
541-346-4060
kcalhoon@uoregon.edu
alt=""Richard Herskowitz
Curator of Media Arts 
Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art
Lawrence Hall 168
541-346-0060 
rhersk@uoregon.edu
Photo Not AvailableDaniel Miller
Associate Professor, Electronic Media 
School of Journalism & Communication
311A Allen Hall
541-346-3747
drmiller@uoregon.edu

 

alt=""Kate Mondloch
Associate Professor 
History of Art and Architecture
Alt=""Elizabeth Peterson
UO Libraries Humanities Librarian and 
Curator of Moving Images
Photo Not AvailableBiswarup Sen
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Communication 

 

Photo Not AvailableRick Silva
Assistant Professor
Department of Art
223 Millrace 2
silva2@uoregon.edu
Steve RustStephen Rust
Senior Instructor I
Department of English
239 PLC
(541) 346-0058
srust@uoregon.edu
 

Graduate Employees

Brent Cowley
Graduate Employee
Department of Cinema Studies
Marena Lear
Graduate Employee
Department of Cinema Studies