CAS Scholarships and Fellowships

The College of Arts and Sciences is currently accepting online scholarship applications.

Application Deadline:  Monday, February 24, 2014.

Please visit for more information on each scholarship’s criteria, average award amounts, and a link to the online application.

If you have any questions please contact Sarah Bungum by e-mail at or by phone at 346-0045.

Available Scholarships: 

  • Mildred Braaten Archibald Scholarship Fund in Science and Mathematics
  • Mary Chambers Brockelbank Endowed Assistance Fund
  • Norman Brown Graduate Fellowship
  • Hazel Leonard Buck Scholarship
  • Roberta Schuebel Caldwell Scholarship
  • College of Arts and Sciences Graduate Scholarship
  • College of Arts and Sciences Scholarship
  • Leon B. Davis Scholarship for Preparatory Engineering Studies
  • Clarence and Lucille Dunbar Scholarship
  • Donald DuShane IV Scholarship
  • George and Susan Fugelsang Scholarship
  • Dorothy and William Green Foreign Languages Scholarship
  • William L. Hanks Scholarship
  • Henry V. Howe Scholarship
  • Hildegard Kurz Foreign Language Scholarship
  • John L. and Naomi Luvaas Graduate Fellowship
  • Miller Family Graduate Award in Technology & Science
  • Everett D. Monte Scholarship
  • W. Scott Nobles Scholarship
  • Risa Palm Graduate Fellowship
  • Bill and Charlotte Perry Memorial Scholarship
  • Charles A. Reed Graduate Fellowship
  • Marthe E. Smith Memorial Science Scholarship
  • Clayton and Sheryl Steinke General Social Sciences Scholarship
  • Carolyn M. Stokes Memorial Scholarship
  • Susan A. Winn Memorial Scholarship