Faculty 2018-19

Cinema Studies Department Head

alt=""Priscilla Peña Ovalle
Cinema Studies Department Head 
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies

201 McKenzie Hall
541-346-0060
povalle@uoregon.edu
Office Hours:  By Appointment

Cinema Studies Faculty

Alt=""Peter Alilunas
Assistant Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

105 PLC
541-346-2004
pka@uoregon.edu

Winter Term Office Hours:
Wednesdays: 10:00 am – Noon
Appointments outside office hours can be made at https://alilunas.appointlet.com)

Alt=""Michael Aronson
Associate Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

101 PLC
541-346-3927
aronson@uoregon.edu

 

 

alt=""Michael Allan
Associate Professor 
Department of Comparative Literature

316 Villard
541-346-0981
mallan@uoregon.edu

 

Alt=""Michael Bray
Instructor
Cinema Studies and Dept. of Art

215 Wilkinson House
541-346-3628
mbray@uoregon.edu

 

Alt=""Sangita Gopal
Associate Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

103 PLC
541-346-3567
sgopal@uoregon.edu

 

Erin HannaErin Hanna
Assistant Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

106 PLC
541-346-2084
ehanna@uoregon.edu

 

Alt=""Masami Kawai
Instructor
Department of Cinema Studies

261 Knight Library
541-346-8141
mkawai@uoregon.ed

 

Alt=""Dong Hoon Kim
Associate Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

104 PLC
541-346-4108
donghoon@uoregon.edu

 

alt=""Gabriela Martinez
Associate Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

237 Allen Hall
541-346-1997
gmartine@uoregon.edu

 

 

Alt=""Kevin May
Instructor and Multimedia Assistant 
Department of Cinema Studies

259 Knight Library
541-346-8296
kmay2@uoregon.edu

 

​​​​​​Photo Not AvailableAllison McGuffie
Pro Tem Instructor
Cinema Studies and Instructor of English

465 PLC
541-346-3965
mcguffie@uoregon.ed

 

 

Photo Not AvailableDaniel Miller
Associate Professor
Electronic Media 
School of Journalism & Communication

311A Allen Hall
541-346-3747
drmiller@uoregon.edu

alt=""HyeRyoung Ok
Instructor
Department of Cinema Studies 

366 McKenzie Hall
541-346-7644
hok@uoregon.edu

 

 

alt=""Veratta Pegram-Floyd
Student Services Asst. Director
Department of Cinema Studies 

201 McKenzie Hall
541-346-8613
CINEAdvising@uoregon.edu

 

Alt=""Sergio Rigoletto
Associate Professor 
Cinema Studies and Department of Romance Languages 

424 Friendly Hall
541-346-4033
srigolet@uoregon.edu

 

Photo Not AvailableBiswarup Sen
Associate Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

311C Allen Hall
541-346-2880
bsen@uoregon.edu

 

alt=""André Sirois
Instructor and Multimedia Supervisor
Department of Cinema Studies

263 Knight Library
541-346-8844
asirois@uoregon.edu

Winter Term Office Hours:
Mondays:  1:00 – 3:00 pm, and by appointment

alt=""Daniel Steinhart
Assistant Professor 
Department of Cinema Studies

102 PLC
541-346-2360
dsteinha@uoregon.edu

Winter Term Office Hours:
Thursdays:  2:00 – 4:00 pm

 

Alt=""Janet Wasko
Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

238 Allen Hall
541-346-4174
jwasko@uoregon.edu 

Affiliated Faculty 

Alt=""Kenneth Calhoon
Professor & Dept. Head
Dept. of German & Scandinavian and
Dept. of Comparative Literature                        

315 Villard Hall
541-346-4060
kcalhoon@uoregon.edu

 

alt=""Richard Herskowitz
Curator of Media Arts 
Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art

Lawrence Hall 168
541-346-0060 
rhersk@uoregon.edu

 

alt=""Kate Mondloch
Associate Professor 
History of Art and Architecture

Lawrence Hall 237D
541-346-2068
mondloch@uoregon.edu

 

Alt=""Elizabeth Peterson
Humanities Librarian & Curator of Moving Images
UO Libraries

291J Knight Library
541-346-3047
emp@uoregon.edu

 

Photo Not AvailableRick Silva
Assistant Professor
Department of Art

223 Millrace 2
silva2@uoregon.edu

alt=""Stephen Rust
Instructor 
Department of English

239 PLC
(541) 346-0058
srust@uoregon.edu