Faculty

Cinema Studies Department Head

alt=""Priscilla Peña Ovalle
Cinema Studies Department Head 
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies

201 McKenzie Hall 
541-346-0060
povalle@uoregon.edu
Office Hours:  By Appointment

 

Cinema Studies Faculty

Photo Not AvailablePeter Alilunas, Associate Professor
Department of Cinema Studies
105 PLC
541-346-2004
pka@uoregon.edu

 

 

Alt=""Michael Aronson
Associate Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

101 PLC
541-346-3927
aronson@uoregon.edu

 

 

alt=""Michael Allan
Associate Professor 
Department of Comparative Literature

316 Villard
541-346-0981
mallan@uoregon.edu

 

 

Alt=""Mike Bray
Senior Instructor I
Cinema Studies and Dept. of Art

215 Wilkinson House
541-346-3628
mbray@uoregon.edu

 

 

Alt=""Sangita Gopal
Associate Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

103 PLC
541-346-3567
sgopal@uoregon.edu

 

 

Erin HannaErin Hanna, Assistant Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

106 PLC
541-346-2084
ehanna@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

Masami KawaiMasami Kawai, Assistant Professor
Department of Cinema Studies

254 PLC
541-346-8141
mkawai@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

Alt=""Dong Hoon Kim 
Associate Professor and Associate Department Head
Department of Cinema Studies

104 PLC
541-346-4108
donghoon@uoregon.edu

 

 

alt=""Gabriela Martínez 
Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

237 Allen Hall
541-346-1997
gmartine@uoregon.edu

 

 

Alt=""Kevin May, Career Instructor, Multimedia Support
Department of Cinema Studies
259 Knight Library
541-346-8296
kmay2@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

Allison McGuffieAllison McGuffie, Career Instructor
Cinema Studies and Instructor of English
465 PLC
541-346-3965
mcguffie@uoregon.edu

 

 

Photo Not AvailableDaniel Miller
Associate Professor
Electronic Media 
School of Journalism & Communication

311A Allen Hall
541-346-3747
drmiller@uoregon.edu

 

 

alt=""HyeRyoung Ok, Career Instructor
Department of Cinema Studies 
366 McKenzie Hall
541-346-7644
hok@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

alt=""Veratta Pegram-Floyd
Academic and Career Coordinator
Department of Cinema Studies 

1st Floor Tykeson Hall
541-346-8613
CINEAdvising@uoregon.edu

 

 

Ari PurnamaAri Purnama
Assistant Professor
Department of Cinema Studies 

265 PLC
purnama@uoregon.edu

 

Alt=""Sergio Rigoletto 
Associate Professor 
Cinema Studies and Department of Romance Languages 

424 Friendly Hall
541-346-4033
srigolet@uoregon.edu

 

 

Jerell RosalesJerell Roasales 
Career Instructor, Narrative (Fiction) Production
Department of Cinema Studies
261 Knight Library
541-346-8109
rosalesj@uoregon.edu


 

 

Photo Not AvailableBiswarup Sen
Associate Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

311C Allen Hall
541-346-2880
bsen@uoregon.edu

 

 

Andre SiroisAndré Sirois
Senior Instructor I and Multimedia Supervisor
Department of Cinema Studies

263 Knight Library
541-346-8844
asirois@uoregon.edu

 

 

alt=""Daniel Gómez Steinhart, Associate Professor 
Department of Cinema Studies

102 PLC
541-346-2360
dsteinha@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

Alt=""Janet Wasko
Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

238 Allen Hall
541-346-4174
jwasko@uoregon.edu

 

 

Affiliated Faculty

Alt=""Kenneth Calhoon
Professor & Dept. Head
Dept. of German & Scandinavian and
Dept. of Comparative Literature                        

315 Villard Hall
541-346-4060
kcalhoon@uoregon.edu

 

 

alt=""Richard Herskowitz
Curator of Media Arts 
Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art

Lawrence Hall 168
541-346-0060 
rhersk@uoregon.edu

 

 

alt=""Kate Mondloch
Associate Professor 
History of Art and Architecture

Lawrence Hall 237D
541-346-2068
mondloch@uoregon.edu

 

 

Alt=""Elizabeth Peterson
Humanities Librarian & Curator of Moving Images
UO Libraries

291J Knight Library
541-346-3047
emp@uoregon.edu

 

 

Photo Not AvailableRick Silva
Assistant Professor
Department of Art

223 Millrace 2
silva2@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

alt=""Stephen Rust
Senior Instructor I
Department of English

239 PLC
(541) 346-0058
srust@uoregon.edu

 

 

Graduate Employees

Yei Won Lim
Graduate Employee
Department of Cinema Studies
Office:  23 PLC
ylim@uoregon.edu

Stephanie Mastrostefano
Graduate Employee
Department of English
Office:  215 PLC

Andrew McLaughlin
Graduate Employee
Department of Cinema Studies
Office:  23 PLC
amclaugh@uoregon.edu

Oscar Navas Ruano
Graduate Employee
Department of Cinema Studies
Office:  321 McKenzie Hall
onavas@uoregon.edu

Aidan Pang
Graduate Employee
Department of English
Office:  19 PLC
cpang@uoregon.edu