Connect with Cinema Studies

Cinema Studies Department Office

The Department of Cinema Studies is operating on a remote basis, but we are still here to help!  

For general Cinema Studies inquiries or questions, please email the department at cinema@uoregon.edu. You may also call the department at 541-346-8104, leave a message, and the department will return your call as soon as possible. 

Department Mailing Address: The Department of Cinema Studies, 6223 University of Oregon, 201 McKenzie Hall, Eugene, OR, 97403-6223.

The administrative team is also available to contact directly via email: 

Name Title Email
Emily Cornell Business and Curriculum Coordinator ecornell@uoregon.edu
Dong Hoon Kim Associate Department Head donghoon@uoregon.edu
Kevin May Multimedia Center Assistant kmay2@uoregon.edu
Timothy McGovney Business Manager mcgovney@uoregon.edu
Veratta Pegram-Floyd Academic and Career Coordinator verattap@uoregon.edu
Priscilla Peña Ovalle Department Head povalle@uoregon.edu
André Sirois Multimedia Center Supervisor cinemastudiessuper@cas.uoregon.edu
Kate Tallman Office Coordinator tallman2@uoregon.edu
Michelle Wright Media Coordinator mlwright@uoregon.edu

Cinema Studies Faculty

Faculty are primarily available by email and may also be available for virtual office hours. Please visit the faculty page for each instructor's contact information.

Cinema Studies Multimedia Services 

The Cinema Studies Lab and Equipment Room will remain closed throughout spring and summer terms. If you have questions, please contact André Sirois at cinemastudiessuper@cas.uoregon.edu or Kevin May at kmay2@uoregon.edu.

Multimedia Services Mailing Address: Cinema Studies Multimedia Services, 1299 University of Oregon, 263 Knight Library, Eugene, OR, 97403-1299.

Media, Arts and Expression (MAE) Advising in Tykeson Hall

Advising operations for Tykeson College and Career Advising have moved to solely remote advising, utilizing Microsoft Teams. Advising continues to be held during regular operating hours: Monday – Friday: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.  For more information and to schedule a Tykeson advising appointment, please visit https://advising.uoregon.edu/tykeson for up-to-date advising information and directions on how to schedule a remote advising appointment.