Faculty 2017

Department Head and Associate Department Head

Michael Aronson Priscilla Pena Ovalle

Michael Aronson
Cinema Studies Department Head  
Associate Professor of English             

201 McKenzie Hall
541-346-8104
aronson@uoregon.edu

Priscilla Peña Ovalle
Cinema Studies Associate Department Head 
Associate Professor of English

266 PLC
541-346-0060
povalle@uoregon.edu

Program Faculty

Peter Alilunas Michael Allan

Peter Alilunas
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

236 Allen Hall
541-346-2004
pka@uoregon.edu

Michael Allan
Associate Professor 
Department of Comparative Literature

316 Villard
541-346-0981
mallan@uoregon.edu

Michael Bray Sangita Gopal

Michael Bray
Instructor
Cinema Studies and Department of Art

215 Wilkinson House
541-346-3628
mbray@uoregon.edu

Sangita Gopal
Associate Professor
Department of English

528 PLC
541-346-3567
sgopal@uoregon.edu  

Erin Hanna Masami Kawai

Erin Hanna
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

219 Allen Hall
541-346-2084
ehanna@uoregon.edu  

Masami Kawai
Instructor
Cinema Studies

201 McKenzie Hall
541-346-8104
mkawai@uoregon.edu

Gabriela Martinez Kevin May

Gabriela Martinez
Associate Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

237 Allen Hall
541-346-1997
gmartine@uoregon.edu

Kevin May
Instructor and Multimedia Assistant 
Cinema Studies

259 Knight Library
541-346-8296
kmay2@uoregon.edu  

Photo Not Available HyeRyoung Ok

Daniel Miller
Associate Professor
Electronic Media 
School of Journalism & Communication

311A Allen Hall
541-346-3747
drmiller@uoregon.edu

HyeRyoung Ok
Instructor
Cinema Studies 

153 Franklin Building
hok@uoregon.edu

 

Sergio Rigoletto Photo Not Available

Sergio Rigoletto
Associate Professor 
Cinema Studies and Department of Romance Languages 

424 Friendly Hall
541-346-4033
srigolet@uoregon.edu

Biswarup Sen
Associate Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

311C Allen Hall
541-346-2880
bsen@uoregon.edu

Dr. Andre Sirois Daniel Steinhart

André Sirois
Instructor and Multimedia Supervisor
Cinema Studies

263 Knight Library
541-346-8844
asirois@uoregon.edu
 

Daniel Steinhart
Assistant Professor 
Cinema Studies and School of Journalism & Communication

219 Allen Hall
541-346-2360
dsteinha@uoregon.edu

Janet Wasko  

Janet Wasko
Professor
School of Journalism & Communication

238 Allen Hall
541-346-4174
jwasko@uoregon.edu  

 

Affiliated Faculty

Kenneth Calhoon

Kenneth Calhoon
Professor & Dept. Head
Dept. of German & Scandinavian and
Dept. of Comparative Literature                        

315 Villard Hall
541-346-4060
kcalhoon@uoregon.edu
 

Richard Herskowitz
Curator of Media Arts 
Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art

Lawrence Hall 168
541-346-0060 
rhersk@uoregon.edu

 

Kate Mondloch Elizabeth Peterson

Kate Mondloch
Associate Professor 
History of Art and Architecture

Lawrence Hall 237D
541-346-2068
mondloch@uoregon.edu
 

Elizabeth Peterson
Humanities Librarian & Curator of Moving Images
UO Libraries

291J Knight Library
541-346-3047
emp@uoregon.edu

Photo Not Available Stephen Rust

Rick Silva
Assistant Professor
Department of Art

223 Millrace 2
silva2@uoregon.edu
 

Stephen Rust
Instructor 
Cinema Studies and Department of English

239 PLC
(541) 346-0058
srust@uoregon.edu