Skip to Content
University of Oregon

Faculty 2017

Director & Associate Director

Michael AronsonMichael Aronson

Director of Cinema Studies 

Associate Professor of English

201 McKenzie Hall
541-346-8104
aronson@uoregon.edu

Priscilla Pena OvallePriscilla Peña Ovalle

Associate Director of Cinema Studies 

Associate Professor of English

266 PLC
541-346-0060
povalle@uoregon.edu

Program Faculty

Peter Alilunas

Peter Alilunas

Assistant Professor

School of Journalism & Communication

216D Allen Hall
541-346-2004
pka@uoregon.edu

 

Michael Allan

Michael Allan

Associate Professor 

Department of Comparative Literature

316 Villard
541-346-0981
mallan@uoregon.edu

 

 

Michael Bray

Michael Bray

Instructor

Cinema Studies and 

Department of Art

215 Wilkinson House
541-346-3628
mbray@uoregon.edu

Sangita Gopal

Sangita Gopal

Associate Professor

Department of English

528 PLC
541-346-3567
sgopal@uoregon.edu

 

Erin Hanna

Erin Hanna

Assistant Professor

School of Journalism & Communication

219 Allen Hall
(541) 346-2084
ehanna@uoregon.edu

 

Masami Kawai

Masami Kawai

Instructor

Cinema Studies

201 McKenzie Hall
541-346-8104
mkawai@uoregon.edu

Kim

Dong Hoon Kim

Assistant Professor

Korean Literature

East Asian Languages & Literatures

Friendly 403
541-346-4108
donghoon@uoregon.edu

Kevin May

Kevin May

Instructor and Multimedia Assistant

Cinema Studies

259 Knight Library
541-346-8296
kmay2@uoregon.edu

 

Gabriela Martinez

Gabriela Martinez

Associate Professor

School of Journalism & Communication

237 Allen Hall
541-346-1997
gmartine@uoregon.edu

Photo Not Available

Daniel Miller

Associate Professor

Electronic Media 

School of Journalism & Communication

311A Allen Hall
541-346-3747
drmiller@uoregon.edu

 

 

HyeRyoung Ok

HyeRyoung Ok

Instructor
Cinema Studies 

153 Franklin Building
hok@uoregon.edu

 

Sergio Rigoletto

Sergio Rigoletto

Associate Professor 

Cinema Studies and Department of Romance Languages 

424 Friendly Hall
541-346-4033
srigolet@uoregon.edu

Photo Not Available

Biswarup Sen

Associate Professor

School of Journalism & Communication

311C Allen Hall
541-346-2880
bsen@uoregon.edu

Dr. Andre Sirois

André Sirois

Instructor and Multimedia Supervisor

Cinema Studies

263 Knight Library
541-346-8844
asirois@uoregon.edu

 

Daniel Steinhart

Daniel Steinhart

Assistant Professor 

Cinema Studies and School of Journalism & Communication

219 Allen Hall
541-346-2360
dsteinha@uoregon.edu

Janet Wasko

Janet Wasko

Professor

School of Journalism & Communication

238 Allen Hall
541-346-4174
jwasko@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

Affiliated Faculty

Kenneth Calhoon

Kenneth Calhoon

Professor & Dept. Head

Department of German & Scandinavian and Department of Comparative Literature 

315 Villard Hall
541-346-4060
kcalhoon@uoregon.edu

Richard Herskowitz

Curator of Media Arts

Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art

Lawrence Hall 168
rhersk@uoregon.edu

Kate Mondloch

Kate Mondloch

Associate Professor 

History of Art and Architecture

Lawrence Hall 237D
541-346-2068
mondloch@uoregon.edu

Elizabeth Peterson

Elizabeth Peterson

Humanities Librarian & Curator of Moving Images

UO Libraries

291J Knight Library
541-346-3047

emp@uoregon.edu

Stephen Rust

Stephen Rust

Instructor 

Cinema Studies and Department of English

239 PLC
(541) 346-0058
srust@uoregon.edu

Photo Not Available

Rick Silva

Assistant Professor

Department of Art

223 Millrace 2
silva2@uoregon.edu